The Blind Side

Blind Side 
College boy returned home. From the looks of the laundry he dragged home, I'm baffled how both he and the laundry all fit into one vehicle. But they did. And how wonderful it is to have him home for the long Thanksgiving break.

Even more wonderful is that he wanted to spend last Saturday night with his mom and dad. Pinch me. I've heard this can happen after they've been away for a while. How sweet it is…

We decided to grab dinner out and take in a movie. We ordered our tickets online and arrived early to grab good seats. The place was packed. And for good reason. This movie was very special.

A heart-warming story. If you're one of those brave souls who heads out shopping on Black Friday and find you need an escape from the frenzy of it all, take in this movie! Superb acting…a beautiful portrayal of what compassion looks like in real life.

As for me and the shopping frenzy…naw…I'm tucked away in our cabin up in the mountains contemplating how to avoid the frenzies of Christmas and make it something meaningful. If I figure it out, I'll let you know!

Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!

About Sue@MyArtsDesire

Married to my high school sweetie...mother to three children and two have flown the nest. Enjoy all things vintage, flowers/gardening, nature, photography, collecting, crafty-artsy pursuits, reading, fluffing our nest, traveling, laughing, sunshine, and people. And more. My Christian faith is the bedrock of my being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blind Side

  1. ~*~Patty says:

    Absolutely wonderful post Sue!
    I can relate on so many levels about the “pinch me” 🙂 We had a Scrabble session with our boy that was too much fun. You have inspired me to try and fit that movie in before he heads back to Blacksburg too.
    Thank you for touching my heart and inspiring me again and again, it’s always special visiting you here!
    Wishing you a happy day after Thanksgiving, we are kindred spirits … no urge here to shop at all especially on this day!
    oxo

  2. Beverly says:

    Sue, I am so glad you are having a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. We just have to love those boys of ours, don’t we?! They are the best.
    I can’t wait to see this movie.

  3. Sheila says:

    Sue, I’m so glad you had a great holiday! And I’m glad you reviewed this movie for us. It sounds like a must-see. I braved the crowds, but fortunately by the time we got out, we didn’t have to fight too many. I didn’t go to the stores where the frenzy was! LOL! But I did get some things we really needed.
    Hope you are enjoying the weekend with your son home. Sending you love to your cabin from my cottage.
    XO,
    Sheila 🙂

  4. Liz says:

    We saw it last night! I loved it! LOVED IT!
    ~Liz
    Your Pink Saturday post touched me so much. I am so glad that it had such a happy ending!

Leave a comment