From a little cottage…

…nestled in the mountains of Colorado, to the piedmont region of the Appalachians, came this sweet little petit point cross-stitched topiary!

ZuZu, one of the sweet friends I’ve made through blogging, mailed this to me. It was a thank you gesture for having sent her some chalk paint samples.

In order to fully appreciate how tiny each of these stitches are, I’ve placed the framed beauty next to the tape dispenser.

Tucked inside the envelope was the cutest little card made of a pressed flower. A pressed flower with a glittered center. Just darling!

Love how she finished off the backing of the frame…

I just happend to love topiaries and have them scattered throughout my home and in my flower beds.

In fact, if you were to venture up my driveway you’d find six topiary-type trees, three flanking each side of the driveway. In the back I have a few topiary projects I’ve been working on as well. Too early to show those…they are works in progress…just like a 100 other projects I have going on!  

But THANK YOU, ZuZu! I just love what you made me! These are the types of treasures that I like to tuck throughout my house as they never cease to warm my heart and bring a smile to my face! Such thoughtfulness….

And if you’d like to do a whole lot more ooohing and aaahing, check out ZuZu’s Pinterest Boards. Oh my…you’re in for a treat!

Long Live Kindness!

xo, Sue

About Sue@MyArtsDesire

Married to my high school sweetie...mother to three children and two have flown the nest. Enjoy all things vintage, flowers/gardening, nature, photography, collecting, crafty-artsy pursuits, reading, fluffing our nest, traveling, laughing, sunshine, and people. And more. My Christian faith is the bedrock of my being.
This entry was posted in flowers, Inspiration, Pressed or dried flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to From a little cottage…

  1. I, too, love topiaries! Your garden is stunning! Hugs, Terri xoxo

  2. Zuzu says:

    OhMyGoodness, Sue – how sweet of you! I’m so glad you like it! :)
    I have been playing with the paints you sent me and LOVE them! I’ll post pics of what I’ve been up to soon.

    Happy week to you!
    Zuzu

  3. Such a sweet gift! So perfectly thoughtful. Welcoming your new sweet spot in blogland too dear Sue! Again, I admire your adventurous spirit………….and brave new trails always. XO

Leave a Reply

